How Are We Doing?

At Walker Volkswagen we are always trying our best to deliver the customer service you want and deserve. We value our customers opinions and want to know if there is anything we can do to improve our service to you. If you would like to share an experience you had with us at Walker Volkswagen, or if you would just like to let us know how we are doing, we would appreciate hearing from you.

You can also view comments from some of our other customers to see what they are saying about our Volkswagen dealership in Barre.

Customer Lobby
45 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Paddy McCarthy 19 Apr 2018
I bought a used car at Walker Volkswagen, and I was impressed by the low pressure environment and professionalism of the sales staff. We had an early communication blip, and I have to admit I became a difficult customer. The team worked hard and earned my business. In the end I went home with the ca...r I wanted at a great price, and with new respect for the folks at Walker. Show more
5 rate
Google
Michael L., San Francisco, CA 08 Apr 2018
I worked with Natalie Dunn and Paul LaRoche at Walker Volkswagen.  They were amazing.  They provided me with the appropriate transparency through the car buying process making me feel comfortable through the entire process.  I love my new VW Tiguan; they made it happen!  I would recommend them a...ny day of the week. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Justin L 05 Apr 2018
Drove an hour to come see these guys and I'm glad I did. This was not the closest VW dealer to me, but their price and employees are outstanding. This is how a buying experience should be. I got a good price for my trade in and the price on the vehicle I bought was great too. The low pressure atmos...phere was nice. I had my dog with me and Rod remembered him from last 6 months prior when I first started looking at cars. I worked with Emery, who treated me like family. This place is leaps and bounds better than Shearer VW Show more
5 rate
Google
Jeremy Andrew 21 Feb 2018
I had great experience picking up my new car here. Connor in sales was great to work with, they did everything they could to make sure I understood the car and made the whole process very smooth. I will definitely buy from them again. Don’t hesitate to come here for your next Volkswagen or Mazda.
5 rate
Google
willy larson 16 Feb 2018
The service department actually knows what there doing. There understand that not everyone is made of money and have definitely helped me save money on work and repairs. They also gave me no attitude or hassle when I have came back with aftermarket parts or try to warranty a battery. The dealership ...i bought may car back in MA has ripped me off service wise to where I do all basic maintenance myself but when there's something that could be warrantied walker does an above and beyond job with fast service with keeping you informed! Show more
5 rate
Google
Clare N., Barre, VT 12 Feb 2018
I recently traded in my SUV for a Mazda 6 that I had seen advertised online. Walker had an 18 month old car that looked new, at a deeply discounted price. When I got to Walker Mazda, Justin Brummert helped me find the car I had seen. I had a quick test drive and I bought the car. It was a pleasant a...nd easy process. My husband, who was with me, was also impressed. He came back to Walker Mazda a week later and traded in his SUV for an 18 month old Mazda CX-5. Another great deal. Justin was very friendly and helpful on both occasions. I would definitely recommend Walker Mazda to anyone shopping for a new or used car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Chris Greenwood 05 Feb 2018
Walker VW had the perfect used car for my budget. I submitted an online inquiry and Rod Cook responded within minutes (even though it was after hours). I went down to look at the car on a Saturday and was offered an extended test drive so that my wife could have a chance to drive it. We brought it b...ack on Monday and drove home with it Wednesday. I wish I had opted to work with them directly on financing instead of going through my credit union because the because the finance department was awesome and jumped through a bunch of hoops to work with my credit union. Walker VW made the car buying experience virtually stress free! Rod Cook made sure my expectations were exceeded and I look forward to working with him and Walker VW on any future vehicle purchases!!! Show more
5 rate
Google
M. Moynihan 27 Jan 2018
Of the several VW dealerships I've been to over the last two decades here in Vermont, Walker is by far the best. I say this both of the service department, which is very conscientious and easy to deal with, as well as the sales department (thank you, Natalie, for your efficiency and help on my recen...t purchase of a pre-owned Jetta). I'm sure it costs a bit more to have one's VW serviced here than the local mechanic, but Walker's knowledge of these cars, and how to keep them running in top form, makes it more than worth it. All of the staff are pleasant, professional, and seem glad to be there, which further attests to a well-run business. Show more
5 rate
Google
Taylor Haynes 31 Dec 2017
Hands down consistently amazing from the friendly staff to simply excelling in customer service. Shoutout to Rod who got me in a new lease in negative degree temps with a smile. He went above and beyond. Exceptional, knowledgeable, personable. Thank you!
5 rate
Google
Meghan Colten 14 Dec 2017
Amazing dealership! Justin in sales was wonderful. He called me on his day off to go over some information and even delivered my new Mazda to me in a snow storm!!! Amazing customer service! I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new Mazda. Very professional.
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.