How Are We Doing?

At Walker Volkswagen we are always trying our best to deliver the customer service you want and deserve. We value our customers opinions and want to know if there is anything we can do to improve our service to you. If you would like to share an experience you had with us at Walker Volkswagen, or if you would just like to let us know how we are doing, we would appreciate hearing from you.

You can also view comments from some of our other customers to see what they are saying about our Volkswagen dealership in Barre.

Customer Lobby
37 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Chris Greenwood 05 Feb 2018
Walker VW had the perfect used car for my budget. I submitted an online inquiry and Rod Cook responded within minutes (even though it was after hours). I went down to look at the car on a Saturday and was offered an extended test drive so that my wife could have a chance to drive it. We brought it b...ack on Monday and drove home with it Wednesday. I wish I had opted to work with them directly on financing instead of going through my credit union because the because the finance department was awesome and jumped through a bunch of hoops to work with my credit union. Walker VW made the car buying experience virtually stress free! Rod Cook made sure my expectations were exceeded and I look forward to working with him and Walker VW on any future vehicle purchases!!! Show more
5 rate
Google
M. Moynihan 27 Jan 2018
Of the several VW dealerships I've been to over the last two decades here in Vermont, Walker is by far the best. I say this both of the service department, which is very conscientious and easy to deal with, as well as the sales department (thank you, Natalie, for your efficiency and help on my recen...t purchase of a pre-owned Jetta). I'm sure it costs a bit more to have one's VW serviced here than the local mechanic, but Walker's knowledge of these cars, and how to keep them running in top form, makes it more than worth it. All of the staff are pleasant, professional, and seem glad to be there, which further attests to a well-run business. Show more
5 rate
Google
Taylor Haynes 31 Dec 2017
Hands down consistently amazing from the friendly staff to simply excelling in customer service. Shoutout to Rod who got me in a new lease in negative degree temps with a smile. He went above and beyond. Exceptional, knowledgeable, personable. Thank you!
5 rate
Google
Meghan Colten 14 Dec 2017
Amazing dealership! Justin in sales was wonderful. He called me on his day off to go over some information and even delivered my new Mazda to me in a snow storm!!! Amazing customer service! I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new Mazda. Very professional.
5 rate
Google
Heather Petit 22 Oct 2017
Great experience. Friendly and professional service throughout. Justin Brummert highly recommended.
5 rate
Google
Michele LeClair, Barre, VT 01 Apr 2016
Like my car, great financial deal! VW offered an unbeatable lease offer.
4 rate
Facebook
MartyFunkhouser 20 Feb 2016
Had a great experience at Walker VW! Moved from CA to VT recently and wanted to get into an AWD SUV. Traded in my 2015 Golf for a new 2016 Tiguan and felt the pressure was low and the negotiation was fair. I came into the deal with some negative equity on my trade since I was trying to get out ...of my lease, but Connor and Paul made things easy for me. From start to finish I felt well taken care of. I didn't mind the drive from Burlington for the level of customer service I received and will be returning for future service intervals! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
John M., Burlington, VT 19 Feb 2016
Had a great experience at Walker VW! Moved from CA to VT recently and wanted to get into an AWD SUV. Traded in my 2015 Golf for a new  2016 Tiguan and felt the pressure was low and the negotiation was fair. I came into the deal with some negative equity on my trade since I was trying to get out of ...my lease, but Connor and Paul made things easy for me. From start to finish I felt well taken care of. I didn't mind the drive from Burlington for the level of customer service I received and will be returning for future service intervals! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Sheryl R., Montpelier, VT 19 Nov 2015
We bought our 2013 VW Jetta TDi Sportwagen at Walker. Sales & service have always gone above & beyond for us. Since the VW diesel debacle, we no longer wanted to drive a VW. Walker didn't sell another brand of car we wanted. When Walker staff heard we were interested in a car at an out-o...f-state dealer, they said we could buy it from them! In two days, we completed the sale and picked up our new car, after Walker detailed & inspected it. We can't say enough about how much Walker stands by its customers. I'm glad we're able to continue doing business with Walker. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jessica L., Burlington, VT 17 Jun 2015
I left a review last year when I bought my car and wanted to leave another review today. This dealership is fantastic. I had a late afternoon service appointment and was coming from an hour away. I lost my keys making me 1/2 hour late and called ahead of time to ask if they could still accommodate m...e. They were gracious enough to do so which was awesome. They have a very friendly service staff, great waiting area and amenities, and in general are just a good place to work with. I definitely recommend them. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.